x

10 Refreshing Frozen Summer Cocktails

by Sidney Yang – Aug 22, 2020
10 Refreshing Frozen Summer Cocktails
© Eatwell101.com

Frozen Cocktails Recipes – Chill out this Summer with a refreshing frozen and blended summer cocktail! These easy and delicious frozen drink recipes use rum, tequila, gin, vodka, rosé and more are sure to quench your thirst. Drink with alcohol, or go skinny and healthy and enjoy alcohol-free. Here are 10 thirst-quenching frozen summer cocktail recipes!

Frozen Cocktails Recipes: 10 Refreshing Frozen Summer Cocktails

Summer Fruit Wine Slushies - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/summer-fruit-wine-slushies-recipe
1 of 10   eatwell101.com

Summer Fruit Wine Slushies

A delicious way to cool off in the summer.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frozen Peach Bellini Cocktail - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/frozen-peach-bellini-cocktail-recipe
2 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frozen Peach Bellini Cocktail

Light, refreshing and super easy to make! This elegant cocktail slush will be a hit for any summer party.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Strawberry Prosecco Margaritas - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/strawberry-prosecco-margarita-recipe
3 of 10   eatwell101.com

Strawberry Prosecco Margaritas

Packed full of flavor and super refreshing, these Strawberry Prosecco Margaritas make the perfect drink for your summer parties!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frozen Cantaloupe Margarita - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/frozen-cantaloupe-margarita-recipe
4 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frozen Cantaloupe Margarita

The ultimate refresher for a summer party!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frosty Cucumber Breeze - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/frosty-cucumber-breeze-recipe
5 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frosty Cucumber Breeze

Your new secret tool, dedicated to cool everyone off and keep spirits high.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Strawberry & Blueberry Margarita Popsicles - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/margarita-popsicles-recipe-with-strawberry-blueberry
6 of 10   eatwell101.com

Strawberry & Blueberry Margarita Popsicles

Show your colors this summer!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri Floats - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/strawberry-daiquiri-recipe
7 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frozen Strawberry Daiquiri Floats

These frozen strawberry daiquiri floats make a fun and refreshing cocktail to welcome the festivities!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frozen Coconut Lemonade - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/frozen-coconut-lemonade-recipe
8 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frozen Coconut Lemonade

This frozen coconut lemonade is delicious, not too sweet, and super duper cold, which is perfect with the ever increasing temps outside!
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Frozen Cantaloupe Cappuccino - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/frozen-cantaloupe-capuccino-smoothie-recipe
9 of 10   eatwell101.com

Frozen Cantaloupe Cappuccino

Simple, yet so delicious—a home run.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>
Boozy Lemon Sorbet Cups - #recipe by #eatwell101 - https://milanicustomhome.com/lemon-sorbet-cups-recipe
10 of 10   eatwell101.com

Boozy Lemon Sorbet Cups

A healthy, delighting treat, just for you.
Cooking time: 0 minView recipe >>

Tips for making perfect frozen cocktails every time

With scorching temperatures across the country, it’s time to pull out the blender and fix some thirst-quenching frosty cocktails. Here are some of our well-kept secrets for making frozen concoctions.

  • Blend super smooth: To make a delicious adult slushie, you need a lot of ice and to blend for a while. But you can also flash-blend by using less ice and pulsing just enough to aerate the liquid and get a nice frothy texture. In any case, no matter what model of blender you own, you should always run it on the highest-speed setting when making frozen cocktails.
  • Ice is important: Generally, you need twice as much ice as everything other ingredients. Large ice cubes will inevitably damage the blades of your blender so go with crushed ice that will break up easily. For thicker frozen cocktails, use small cubes or chips, which will pulverize into slush.
  • Use fresh ingredients, just like you would in any cocktail. That means fresh and seasonal fruit, fresh-pressed juices, fresh citrus zest, and maybe a handful of fresh herbs. However, you can use fresh fruits that you’ve frozen beforehand. You’ll end up needing less ice when blending, resulting in more fruit flavor!
  • Get the right balance of alcohol: Too much and your frozen cocktail with melt too quickly. Too less, and well… what’s the point of a frozen cocktail then?

Did you make one of these frozen cocktail recipes? Please share on your social media using our hashtag #eatwell101!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
x
Find recipes you can make right now

Get inspired by recipes you can make with the ingredients you have at home today.

About - Contact - Privacy Policy - Your California Privacy Rights - Terms of use - Nutrition & Medical disclaimer - Photo & recipe sharing policy - Faq - Press - Advertise - Legal

COPYRIGHT © 2011 - 2020 EATWELL101, A REACH MEDIA INC. COMPANY - ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

1
X